The Lathums Announce Debut Album, How Beautiful Life Can Be

We now see the keenly-anticipated arrival of The Lathums’ debut album, How Beautiful Life Can Be, now confirmed for release on Friday 24 September 2021 on Island Records. The summer-spanning countdown to all 12-tracks being finally available to the band’s loving legion of fans is now underway, with an undoubtedly stellar collection to come.

Hailing from Wigan on the overlooked fringes of Greater Manchester, The Lathums are Alex Moore, casting a new outline of the modern frontman, singing alongside guitarist Scott Concepcion, rapid-fire, wise-cracking bassist, Jonny Cunliffe, and the steady Ryan Durrans on drums. Pithily described by those closest as ‘like The Inbetweeners in a Shane Meadows film’, they are four bright, wild flowers growing between grey paving stones.  

With such a rapid rise to notoriety, it’s easy to forget The Lathums started their journey by riding a riotous wave of social media hype, leading quickly to a position in the UK Top 20 charts with their first EP. Having seen sold out shows and countless festival slots in, the group seem more than ready to release this debut album.

How Beautiful Life Can Be was recorded at Parr Street Studios, Liverpool, following numerous indie-rock trailblazers. Producers James Skelly and Chris Taylor are hinted to prompt The Lathums’ remarkable story into the next, even more exciting phase, emerging from the album sessions in sparkling, new form, whilst retaining the melodic stardust that caused the first rumblings of the social-media led stampede to their early gigs.

Looking confidently ahead to the weeks when late-summer turns to autumn, the release of How Beautiful Life Can Be coincides with The Lathums’ delayed turn as tour support to Blossoms, shortly before the band sets off on their own, rescheduled and upgraded, 22-date UK Tour including a SOLD OUT ‘homecoming’ at Manchester’s O2 Victoria Warehouse.

The confirmed track-listing is as follows:

1. Circles Of Faith
2. I’ll Get By
3. Fight On
4. How Beautiful Life Can Be
5. The Great Escape
6. I Won’t Lie
7. I See Your Ghost
8. Oh My Love
9. I’ll Never Forget The Time I Spent With You
10. I Know That Much
11. Artificial Screens
12. The Redemption Of Sonic Beauty

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close